Built in 1913, the Boyce Railway Station–once a part of the Norfolk & Western (N&W) Railway–is unique for its size and appearance relative to the size of the Boyce community. It was originally designed as a modest wood structure, but local residents raised the funds to build a first-class station, with indoor plumbing, electric lighting, and stucco design. The station connected travelers and cattle to places near and far, and served as a social hub for Boyce, which grew up around it. The station is open for tours most Saturdays from 11am – 4pm. It is also open by appointment. Contact Frank Scheer at firstname.lastname@example.org to schedule a visit.
The Boyce Railway Depot Foundation maintains the building, and they are currently looking for members who are interested in the long-term preservation of the place. Contact Frank Scheer if interested.